Governance Board: Contact

Governance Board

Deborah Bennett Anderson, Chairperson

Anthony Sena, Vice-Chairperson

Dr. Anthony Sena is Emeritus Professor of Biology and Biomedical sciences at Northern New Mexico College (Northern) where he has also served as Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences, and the Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs. A faculty member at Northern since 1981, Dr. Sena served for many years as the Chairman of the Department of Mathematics, Science and Engineering as well a full professor in the College’s Biology Program. Before coming to Northern, Dr. Sena was an assistant professor of biology at the Catholic University of Puerto Rico and a high school teacher in southern New Mexico. In addition to being Vice-Chairperson on the Governance Board for the McCurdy Charter School, Dr. Sena currently teaches and serves at the College as a grant proposal reviewer for the National Science Foundation (NSF) and as Chairman of the College’s Institutional Review Board. For many years Dr. Sena has been a mentor to students in the College’s undergraduate research programs. Dr. Sena has received multiple awards in recognition of his teaching and mentoring, including national recognition for mentorship from SACNAS, the National Society for Chicanos and Native Americans in Science. Other honors include being named to the Science Hall of Honors at ENMU and being inducted to the UNM Chapter of Sigma Xi, the Scientific Research Society of North America.

Nancy O'Bryan, Treasurer

Chris Martinez, Secretary

Beaulah Sandoval, Member

Marcie Davis, Member

Adan Trujillo, Member

Juan Valdez, Member